RSS

Day 3 – first weigh in!

03 Jan

I weigh 255.2  not awesome but it’s about what I expected so I don’t feel awful about it.

Gotta get the kids ready for preschool.  Then lots of housework.  And I have to stop and pick up South Beach meal bars b/c my husband finally tried one and decided it’s a good breakfast for him, too!

10:45 pm update:

To make a very long story short, our Thursday schedule requires BG, E, and me to eat lunch away from home.  I had lunch made and in the fridge last night but I forgot to grab it before picking up BG from preschool.  Out of habit we went to McDonald’s, ordered our favorites (including Dr. Pepper!!!), and drove to the park to eat.  The bad news is I was halfway through my sandwich before I realized what I was doing.  The good news is that I shared the rest of my sandwich with BG and tossed the fries.  I even fought the urge to drink the rest of the soda.

So even though I mindlessly made a huge mistake, I did learn that I am strong enough to make a good choice once I see the mistake.  That’s gotta count for something.  It just has to.  Last week I would have eaten all of my food, BG’s leftovers, and E’s extra nuggets (I’d have purposely ordered him more than he could eat, I’d be planning on it!)

For dinner I made a cauliflower crust pizza and used up a bunch of leftovers as toppings.  It was delicious and it’s not making my butt any bigger.

Sweet dreams, Shelly

 
1 Comment

Posted by on January 3, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “Day 3 – first weigh in!

  1. fitmommy44

    January 4, 2013 at 6:01 pm

    That is totally a huge accomplishment!!!! I don’t know if I could have done it and you did!!!! You resisted a challenge just like on the Biggest Loser!!!! Congrats to you….you made a wise choice and turned the situation around!!!!

     

Leave a Reply

 
