RSS

Biggest Loser Revelation

08 Jan

I’m watching The Biggest Loser and had SUCH a revelation!

The doctor asked one of the contestants if he’d find 2 hours a day for chemo if he had lymphoma. Of course yes!  So why wouldn’t he (or I) make the same commitment to lose the weight which, right now, is more dangerous to him than lymphoma.  WOW!!!!  If my doctor told me I had cancer I’d do everything in my power to get better.  I’d rearrange my life to find the time to get treatment.  Why aren’t I already doing that????

My next challenge – change my schedule to fit in a morning workout.  I will start going to bed at 10:30, getting up at 6:30, working out for 45 minutes, shower, and be ready for the kids at 7:30.  Most days I can get in another 20-30 in just by playing with the kids.  How great will that be?  AND I will be getting more sleep than I do now  🙂

I’m going to finish up watching these TBL weigh ins and get my behind to bed!  I am going to work hard tomorrow morning.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on January 8, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

3 responses to “Biggest Loser Revelation

  1. fitmommy44

    January 8, 2013 at 8:56 pm

    I watch TBL too. It’s so motivating!! That struck something in me too…..about taking time for treatment if he had cancer.

     
  2. fitmommy44

    January 23, 2013 at 11:15 pm

    Hi. Just seeing how you are and giving you support through this tough journey. I haven’t been the best posting and just got on again. They say that people fall off their New Year’s Resolutions by the 3rd week and I can feel it. This is going to be a long journey. We are women on God and God knows we have the strenghth. I missed your posts! Your posts helped me and I felt good having someone to go through this with. Let’s not give up…….God called on us to make us healthier moms for our babies!!! Baby steps to these new healthy Moms!!! God Bless!!!

     
  3. fitmommy44

    February 10, 2013 at 3:23 pm

    I fell off the losing weight train and I’m starting again if you want to join me. You should read my last blog, I went off about not having time to myself as a stay at home mom..lol and how I need to make myself matter. Just read it, you will probably understand since you are a stay at home mom too. I hope you are doing good!! If you have fallen off also…..jump back on with me!!!

     

Leave a Reply

 
